Thursday, April 12, 2018

New County Board, April 24th, 2018

On April 24th, the new County Board members will be sworn in and will take their place for a two year term.

What will be critical, will be; who will be the new board chairman and then what that chairman does with regard to constructing the committees that really do all the work.

There are 8 new members on the board this year,  a big turnover.  Overall this board appears to have a conservative majority, however, we have several members that are openly members of the liberal Kewaunee Cares organization in Kewaunee County.  Those board members who have been champions of the Kewaunee Cares agenda include: Lee Luft, Tom Kretney and Mary Dobbins. Keep an eye on these folks as they are voting on important Kewaunee issues.

New members on the board are highlighted in green.  Some of the email addresses may be changed after April 24th, TBD.


District
Name of Supervisor after April 24th County Board Meeting
District Description
District
Map

Email Address
1
Paape, Gary
Town of Ahnapee
paape.gerald@kewauneeco.org           
2
Cochart, Cory
Town of Lincoln
cochart.cory@kewauneeco.org           
3
Wagner, Chuck
Town of Red River - Wards 1&2
wagner.charles@kewauneeco.org           
4
Weidner, Bob
Lincoln Township
weidner.robert@kewauneeco.org           
5
Treml, Kent
Village of Luxemburg –Wards 4 & 5
treml.kent@kewauneeco.org           
6
Olson, Daniel
Village of Luxemburg – Wards 1&2
olson.daniel@kewauneeco.org           
7
Charles Schmitt
Town of Casco-Ward 2
Village of Casco-Ward 1
schmitt.charles@kewauneeco.org           
8
Doell, Douglas
Town of Luxemburg-Ward 3, Town of Montpelier- Ward 3, Village of Luxemburg- Ward 3
doell.douglas@kewauneeco.org           
9
Jahnke, Scott
Town of Montpelier Wards 1&2
jahnke.scott@kewauneeco.org           
10
Cretney, Tom
Town of Franklin
cretney.thomas@kewauneeco.org           
11
Augustian,Aaron
Town of Carlton- Wards 1&2
augustine.aaron@kewauneeco.org           
12
Dobbins, Mary
Town of West Kewaunee
Ward 1
dobbins.mary@kewauneeco.org           
13
Kroll, Kim
Town of Casco – Ward 1
Town of West Kewaunee-Ward 2
kroll.kim@kewauneeco.org           
14
Romdenne, Tom
City of Algoma- Wards 2 & 3
15
Teske, Linda
City of Algoma – Wards 4 & 6
teske.linda@kewauneeco.org           
16
Haske, Virginia
City of Algoma – Wards 1 & 6
haske.virginia@kewauneeco.org           
17
Lukes, Joe
Town of Pierce Ward 2, City of Algoma – Ward 3
lukes.joeseph@kewauneeco.org           
18
Luft, Lee
Town of West Kewaunee Ward 1, Town of Pierce- Ward 1
luft.lee@kewauneeco.org           
19
Mastilar, John
City of Kewaunee Wards 2 & 5
mastilar.john@kewauneeco.org           
20
Shillan, Kay
City of Kewaunee-Wards 3 & 4
shillan.kay@kewauneeco.org